So I know I have been AWOL for a long time now and the reason is I have been quite busy creating a tiny human, with lots of help and blessings from above.

Our little one graced our lives on 31 July 2019. Miss. T (henceforth) is happily making our world go round & round in a new velocity and Mr.K has already proved himself to be a better parent than I am (as expected).

Through the past nine months, I have done blunders, believed stupid myths & said things out loud which a sane mother-to-be shouldn’t. Thank God that there is little connection between (pre)motherhood & sanity lest I be judged too much. I have googled too many unnecessary things everyday to satisfy my perpetually anxious soul, while missing out on googling the actual stuff I needed awareness about.

During those days, I had pretty much made up my mind to do what I love, write about it all, but I decided to wait till I saw my little one. I wanted to write about it so that others could deviate from the blunders I did or thought and try new ones or feel happy that there are other stupid people like myself out there too. For those not falling in the above categories, I thought of giving you a perspective on how the past nine months were for a Type-A control freak with anxiety touching clinical levels!

So from next post onwards, I’ll be writing about that journey, starting from the day I realised I wouldn’t be alone anymore as I chomped on an unhealthy piece of Kentucky Fried Chicken!!!(Oh God, how I miss it!!!!).

All my posts would be categorised under Pregnancy Wows & Woes (PWW). I may write other random posts too, IF and WHEN Miss. T allows it. Hope you like it! Much love!